Buy Some Music, Help Some People

Today, Bandcamp is doing a neat thing, in that they’re donating their profit from sales on their website to the Transgender Law Center. https://daily.bandcamp.com/2017/07/31/this-friday-stand-with-bandcamp-in-support-of-trans-rights/ But maybe you’re saying “I don’t know if there’s anything I want to buy”. Let me help you! I’ve singled out some notable groups, and added genres as well as links.

(Also, just added: bands and labels donating their profits: https://daily.bandcamp.com/2017/08/03/labels-artists-join-us-in-donating-todays-profits-to-transgender-law-center/
)

Aesop Rock – https://aesoprock.bandcamp.com/album/the-impossible-kid
Indie rap

Aye Nako – https://ayenako.bandcamp.com/album/silver-haze Queer punk with an alt-rock vibe.

Pansy Division: https://pansydivision.bandcamp.com/
Aggressively gay pop-punk.

Pandemix: https://pandemixpunx.bandcamp.com/
Gay/trans aggressive punk

G.L.O.S.S. – https://girlslivingoutsidesocietysshit.bandcamp.com/
Trans aggressive punk

Gaythiest – https://gaytheist.bandcamp.com/album/lets-jam-again-soon
Gay punk/noise

Metz – https://metz.bandcamp.com/
Punk with a hint of noise

Russian Circles – https://russiancircles.bandcamp.com/
Crunchy, cinematic rock instrumentals

Twilight Sad – https://thetwilightsad.bandcamp.com/
Scottish rock that’s as depressing as all get out, but also kind of weirdly pretty.

Self-Defense Family – https://selfdefensefamily.bandcamp.com/
Punk/noise

Tobacco – https://tobaxxo.bandcamp.com/album/sweatbox-dynasty
Trippy synth heavy electronic

Clipping – https://clppng.bandcamp.com/
Indie rap

Torche – https://torche.bandcamp.com/
Stoner metal

Chelsea Wolfe – https://chelseawolfe.bandcamp.com/
Hard to categorize her. Name a genre, she’s dabbled in it. Let’s go with haunting experimental, shall we?

Beach Slang – https://beachslang.bandcamp.com/
Crisp alt-rock that sounds like modern day Replacements.

Nothing – https://nothing.bandcamp.com/
Post-punk/shoegaze

Spartan Jet-Plex – https://spartanjet-plex.bandcamp.com/
Dark folk

Snowball II – https://snowballii.bandcamp.com/
Upbeat sounding shoegaze

Night Sins – https://funeralparty.bandcamp.com/album/dancing-chrome
Darkwave/goth

P.O.S. – https://p-o-s.bandcamp.com/
Indie rap

Zeal & Ardor – https://zealandardor.bandcamp.com/
Strange metal

Christian Fitness – https://christianfitness.bandcamp.com/
Snarky punk

Xetas – https://xetas.bandcamp.com/
Punky rock

Kaiju Themes – https://kaijuthemes.bandcamp.com/album/kaij-themes
Okay, this is an album of ambient post=apocalyptic music that is just amazing. You need to buy this.

In Absentia © 2017 All Rights Reserved. | Login